Thirty boats participated in the 27th edition of the Buenos Aires Race Week, hosted by Yacht Club Argentino off the Buenos Aires city front. The YC Argentino’s PRO managed to run a dozen races over the three-day event. Winds ranged from the Southeast going to East-Southeast with a slight drizzle on the last day. Winning was Fernando Gwozdz’s PRINCIPADO with his crew composed of Francisco Bellocchio, Roberto Di Bernardo and Guillermo During. In the two throw-out series, they counted all top five finishes. Second went to Guillermo Parada’s NILDO team with crew Mariano Parada, Juan Pablo Engelhard and Jorge Engelhard. Their team won the most races (five) but also had a BFD/31 and 17th. Rounding out the podium was Matias Pereira’s OCHO CERO SEIS with crew of Guillermo Baquerizas, Joaquin Delgado, Rocío Travascio and Ismael Ayerza. Winning the Corinthian Division was Jose Arrondo’s BBTO with crew of Guillermo Arrondo, Ezequiel Mendonca and Ayrton Godoy. Second was Francisco Van Avermaete’s SI QUERIDA with crew of Carlos Lacchini, Geronimo Galvan and Rafael De Martis. The bronze medal went to Pedro Garra’s PLAN B from Montevideo, Uruguay. His crew consisted of Juan Real de Azua, Quique Schickendantz and Nicolas Parodi. For more J/70 Argentina Class information, visit

Comments are closed.