Idyllic conditions in sunshine and up to 10-knot steady southwesterlies allowed the 300+ sailors from 12 nations in three classes to exploit to the max their boats’ potential at the 39th Primo Cup-Trophee Credit Suisse, 2-5 March, organised by Yacht Club de Monaco in partnership with Sebago, Monaco City Hall and SLAM who every year awards the top three teams with sailing gear. The ‘Primo’ also doubles as the fourth and final act of the Monaco Sportsboat Winter Series for the J/70s. YCM’s Giangiacomo Serena di Lapigio’s G-Spot appeared all but unbeatable in the first four races before conceding victory to the Italians on Alice, with Alessandro Molla’s Viva completing the podium. In the Corinthian category, the Swiss on Aiola snatched victory from the Brits on Brutus with the Swiss on in third. Season winner of the 10th Monaco Sportsboat Winter Series of monthly regattas from November to March after 24 races is Ludovico Fassitelli (Junda), followed by Samuel Poons (Charisma V) and Graeme Peterson (Moonlight II).
1st: Federico Leproux (Alice) ITA -13 pts
2nd: Giangiacomo Serena di Lapigio (G-Spot) MON – 19 pts
3rd: Alessandro Molla (Viva) ITA – 25 pts
J/70 Corinthian:
1st: Stefan Seger (Aiola) SUI 37 pts
2nd: Craig Burlton (Brutus) GBR 48 pts
3rd Lorenz Kausche ( SUI 52 pts
For complete event details, visit

Comments are closed.