The 2024 French J/70 National Championship took place from June 21 to 23 in Arcachon, France. Nineteen crews took part in the event organized by Cercle de la Voile d’Arcachon, led by RC/PRO Eric Limousin and his team. After nine races, it was Damian Michelier’s SAGE ENGINEERS and his crew (Jean Yves Martin, Charles Guth, Lois De Guitaut and Willow Terrasier) who won with five victories and 18 points net. The silver medal went to Nicolas Rostand’s LE TIB (with Jean-Paul Roux, Stephanie LeFrance and Alexandre Declerck) with 33 points net. The final step on the podium was determined by a tiebreaker at 35 points each. Winning the countback was Herve Leduc’s PIERRE OCEANE with a crew of Loic Avfam, Stephanie Barraux, Louis McRIN and Christine Briand. Losing that countback was Timothe Rossi’s SUDISTES SAILING TEAM with a crew of Thibaut Demai, Valerie Lauret and Xavier Richart. Rounding out the top five was Thesau Guilcher’s LE CLERC HENNEBONT’s team of Thomas Galliache, Viordin Massu and Richard Fromentin. For more French J/70 information, visit

Comments are closed.