The San Isidro Labrador Trophy Regatta took place off San Isidro, Argentina for a fleet of 16 boats. The host Club Nautico San Isidro and its RC/PRO team ran eight races; the fleet enjoyed three days of light to moderate winds from the east at 6-8 kts. In the end, it was Fernando Gwozdz’s team on PRINCIPADO (Francisco Bellocchio, Roberto Di Bernardo, Guillermo Durante) who took the gold medal convincingly, posting three firsts and two seconds in their eight-race scoreline. Second went to Renato Cunha’s Argentinean team on BACHAJO (Ignacio Giammona, Marco Grael, Kadja Cunha) with a scoreline of mostly thirds and seconds. Third step on the podium went to Jose Arrondo’s BEBETO, accompanied by his crew Guillermo Arrondo, Ezequiel Mendonca and Emiliano Homps (they were also Corinthian Division Winners). For more J/70 San Isidro Labrador Trophy information, visit

Comments are closed.